Best Dressed at the 2013 SAG Awards

I’m not a huge awards show person, mainly because I’m not a huge TV/movie person… at least not in a timely fashion. I never watch TV actually on TV, and I go to 3 times the midnight showings than regular trips to the movie theater (the theory being if I’m not super excited to see the movie, then I can wait for it to come to Netflix).

However, I do enjoy the red carpet fashion, and the SAG Awards on Sunday, as usual, ran the gamut. My far and away favorite of the night, though, was Marion Cotillard. She is an unbelievably classic beauty no matter what she’s wearing, but her fashion sense appears to be impeccable as well. The Dior she wore was richly elegant and simple enough to look effortless. Her makeup, hair, accessories, and shoes flawlessly rounded out the outfit with subtlety and class, serving to feature the dress rather than detract attention from it. And the color of her eyes matched the color of the skirt perfectly, which just makes her all the more stunning. LOVE love love. (Especially the pockets!)

hair and makeup

the dress

Other winners of the night’s fashion parade in my opinion included Amanda Seyfried and her dramatic mermaid gown, January Jones rockin’ the Bowie hair, and Helen Hunt with her silver sequins.

Leave a comment