Haunted by Taylor Swift

Okay, so I am definitely not a fan of Taylor Swift. I can respect her ability to write and sing songs that teenage girls freak over. I can appreciate her showmanship and strength to tour consistently. I can even admire her devotion to remaining a “nice, normal girl,” despite earning millions every year. But I can’t pop her album into my stereo, roll down the window, and sing along. I just can’t.

However, with all that said, the song “Haunted” from her most recent album, Speak Now, is incredible – epic and darkly powerful, with robust instrumentation and a very ominous strings section.

This is a pretty cool looking video of the track with a weird little interview in the middle:

Oh, Taylor. You’re alright.

Leave a Reply

